Every year of university education in India is equivalent to 30 semester credits of US Education, totaling to 90 credits at the end of 3 years However, there is an exception to this rule. Graduation from a NAAC A university with a first division gets a 4-year bachelor's degree with 120 credits. The following qualification holders are eligible to sit for the CPA Exam:

    • To Sit for CPA Exam: 120 Credits
    • CPA License: 150 Credits
    • B.com + 1 year Mcom/Diploma = 120 credits
    • B.com+ MBA (2 year) = 150 credits
    • B.com + CA Inter/ lCWA Inter/ CS Executive = 120 credits
    • B.com + CA/ ICWA /CS = 150 credits
    • Prepq provides an eligibility check that you could use to check if you’re eligible to sit for the CPA exam.

    Any person who has attained 18 years of age can take up the Enrolled Agent (EA) course. However, the job market demands atleast a graduation for employment. Hence, we recommend the following students to take up the EA course -

    • BCom/BBA 2nd & 3rd Year Students
    • MCom/MBA (Finance) 1st & 2nd Year Students
    • Recently graduated BCom/BBA/Mcom/MBA graduates

    Prometric administers the CPA examination on behalf of the AICPA. The CPA test is a Core plus Discipline model that consists of the following four parts:. A CPA (US) candidate is required to write three core papers and any one discipline:

    • Core 1: Financial Accounting & Reporting
    • Core 2: Auditing & Attestation
    • Core 3: Regulations
    • There are three disciplines (choose any one): (a) Business Analysis Reporting (BAR), (b) Information Systems and Controls (ISC), and (c) Tax Compliance and Planning (TCP)

    The examination may be taken in any order at the option of the candidate. After passing the first paper, a student has 18 months to complete the other 3 papers. The exam fee varies according to the state under which you have applied for the exam.


    Prometric administers the Special Enrolment Examination (SEE) on behalf of the IRS. It is conducted in 3 parts - 

    Part 1 - which deals with Individual Taxation

    Part 2 - which deals with Business Taxation

    Part 3 - which deals with Representations, Practices & Procedures

    Each part consists of 100 Multiple-Choice Questions (MCQs) and needs to be completed in 3.5 hours. The candidate may take the exam in any sequence in accordance with their preparation. Once a part is completed, the candidate gets 3 years to complete the other 2 parts. In 2022, the exam fee per part is $203.


    The career opportunities are with US MNCs and Big 4s in any of the following areas:

    • Tax
    • Audit
    • Consulting Services
    • Financial Planning
    • Management Accounting

    EA is the U.S Tax professional. He/She may advise, represent, and prepare tax returns for individuals, corporations and trusts. 

    They are required in small and large public accounting firms, law firms, and corporate accounting departments, investment firms, banks and so on. An EA may also practice on his/her own behalf.



    The CISA certification is a distinguished competency benchmark that demonstrates an auditor’s skill in evaluating Information Systems and Technology. Issued by ISACA, it recognizes the IT professionals who monitor, manage and protect information systems for businesses.

    CISAs ensure that a company’s information systems are well-managed and protected from risk. They are responsible for instituting IT related controls and addressing any vulnerabilities in IT systems.


    Acquiring a CISA certification helps professionals prove their skills and knowledge to employers and clients. It is a coveted standard for public companies all over the world and is usually required for positions related to IT audit and security information management. In addition to proving a professional's employability, CISA qualification also helps in - 

    • Having a competitive edge in the Job Market
    • Being a valuable human resource to your employer
    • Moving ahead in your career and professional life




    The CISA exam is open to any individual who expresses an interest in IS auditing, control and security. It is four hours long and consists of 150 multiple-choice questions. A score of 450 or higher (scored on a scale of 200 to 800) is required to pass the exam. It can be taken at any time in testing locations worldwide and remotely online.